This is a preview of your page content. To close this preview and resume editing, click here. To save your changes, click here.

Chapter History

A local sorority, Theta Sigma Nu,  pledged to Phi Mu on October 23, 1968 and became the third women's sorority group on the Georgetown campus. Rebecca Watson Peterson, National President, conducted the pledging of 18  members to form the Delta Eta chapter.

Thirty collegians and five alumnae were  initiated on April 26, 1969 in an installation presided over by Martha Hoffman Marsh, National Finance Director.

The first meeting place was in Giddings Hall.  Two years later, the chapter
moved into an older home in Georgetown at the corner of Jackson and College Streets.  Since 1972, Delta Eta chapter has lived in a chapter house leased  by the college.

Delta Eta has continued to flourish and has now passed the initiation milestone of 1,000 members.

GINsystem Login

Can't Login?